Flashy Clock - Yet another DEV board

All the good stuff hardware and software wise for the Phoenix H5 series motherboards.
Post Reply
User avatar
PhilC
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6063
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:22 pm

Re: Flashy Clock - Yet another DEV board

Post by PhilC »

Hi Guys,

Sorry, been a bit slow with this but just done the patch and it boots fine to all 4 flash roms.

BTW, was I supposed to leave the TOS1.02 roms fitted to the motherboard?
If it ain't broke, test it to Destruction.
User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 24200
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Flashy Clock - Yet another DEV board

Post by exxos »

PhilC wrote: Fri Jul 26, 2019 2:30 pm Hi Guys,

Sorry, been a bit slow with this but just done the patch and it boots fine to all 4 flash roms.

BTW, was I supposed to leave the TOS1.02 roms fitted to the motherboard?
:bravo:

If you have the older firmware and the wire link on the board, then you have to take out the MB ROM's else they will conflict with the flash ROM's.

With the latest firmware and mod icky mentioned the other day, the MB ROM's can be left in the MB now.
https://www.exxosforum.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxosforum.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1585 Have you done the Mandatory Fixes ?
Just because a lot of people agree on something, doesn't make it a fact. ~exxos ~
People should find solutions to problems, not find problems with solutions.
User avatar
PhilC
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6063
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:22 pm

Re: Flashy Clock - Yet another DEV board

Post by PhilC »

Ok Cool, will put them back in and try again
If it ain't broke, test it to Destruction.
User avatar
PhilC
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6063
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:22 pm

Re: Flashy Clock - Yet another DEV board

Post by PhilC »

Just noticed something. This STFM has a glitter installed but now when I select it the menus turn black. disabling them again puts it back to normal.

Was going to GB it
If it ain't broke, test it to Destruction.
User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 24200
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Flashy Clock - Yet another DEV board

Post by exxos »

PhilC wrote: Fri Jul 26, 2019 3:10 pm Just noticed something. This STFM has a glitter installed but now when I select it the menus turn black. disabling them again puts it back to normal.

Was going to GB it
Oh yep, that reminds me, its not been fixed to work with the blitter yet.. I think... Have you got the new firmware programed in (assume so)
https://www.exxosforum.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxosforum.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1585 Have you done the Mandatory Fixes ?
Just because a lot of people agree on something, doesn't make it a fact. ~exxos ~
People should find solutions to problems, not find problems with solutions.
User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 24200
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Flashy Clock - Yet another DEV board

Post by exxos »

PhilC wrote: Fri Jul 26, 2019 3:10 pm Just noticed something. This STFM has a glitter installed but now when I select it the menus turn black. disabling them again puts it back to normal.
OH forgot to say.. "AGAIN with the breaking things!!" :lol:

Try this firmware see if it helps...

FC4.zip
(3.99 KiB) Downloaded 132 times
https://www.exxosforum.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxosforum.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1585 Have you done the Mandatory Fixes ?
Just because a lot of people agree on something, doesn't make it a fact. ~exxos ~
People should find solutions to problems, not find problems with solutions.
User avatar
PhilC
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6063
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:22 pm

Re: Flashy Clock - Yet another DEV board

Post by PhilC »

Ok, will try that in a mo, just tried to break it another way but it's still working.

Can you see what I did yet?
:lol:
20190726_153056.jpg
20190726_153056.jpg (355.6 KiB) Viewed 3075 times
If it ain't broke, test it to Destruction.
User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 24200
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Flashy Clock - Yet another DEV board

Post by exxos »

PhilC wrote: Fri Jul 26, 2019 3:32 pm Ok, will try that in a mo, just tried to break it another way but it's still working.

Can you see what I dud yet?
:lol:
Yep.. Its not actually crashing or anything.. its because the blitter can't access ROM.. so it reads back "11111111" all the time, hence you get blank/black squares all over the place...

https://www.exxosforum.co.uk/forum/viewt ... 370#p17621
https://www.exxosforum.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxosforum.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1585 Have you done the Mandatory Fixes ?
Just because a lot of people agree on something, doesn't make it a fact. ~exxos ~
People should find solutions to problems, not find problems with solutions.
User avatar
PhilC
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6063
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:22 pm

Re: Flashy Clock - Yet another DEV board

Post by PhilC »

That's fair enough, similar problem to the Paks then.

Didnt boot with V4, had to reload the previous.

I'm just amused at the fact that the 010 works fine
If it ain't broke, test it to Destruction.
User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 24200
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Flashy Clock - Yet another DEV board

Post by exxos »

Try this one...
FC4a.zip
(4.03 KiB) Downloaded 120 times
https://www.exxosforum.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxosforum.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1585 Have you done the Mandatory Fixes ?
Just because a lot of people agree on something, doesn't make it a fact. ~exxos ~
People should find solutions to problems, not find problems with solutions.
Post Reply

Return to “PHOENIX ZONE”