Atari 520STM TOS 1.4 and 4MB ram upgrade.

Upgrade your RAM from ST to Falcon.
Post Reply
datahombre
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2023 7:25 pm

Atari 520STM TOS 1.4 and 4MB ram upgrade.

Post by datahombre »

Hi guys,

Looking to get some direction before I place an order in Exxos's store. I would like to upgrade my A520STM with the following:

SQUARE PIN CONNECTOR STRIP - 2 pieces [0158]
ST/F/M 6 CHIP TOS 1.04 USA [0124]
STM 4MB RAM UPGRADE [0240]

I am using a local installer to do this for me, as it's beyond my soldering skills.

Does the above look right to have all components needed to upgrade TOS to 1.4 and ram to 4MB?

TOS 1.4 should be a drop-in replacement, right? Or does this require additional modification in order to work?

Attached is a picture of my actual motherboard.

IMG_0142 Large.jpeg
IMG_0142 Large.jpeg (354.48 KiB) Viewed 404 times
IMG_0141 Large.jpeg
IMG_0141 Large.jpeg (404.53 KiB) Viewed 404 times
User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 23351
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Atari 520STM TOS 1.4 and 4MB ram upgrade.

Post by exxos »

Looks correct.
https://www.exxosforum.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxosforum.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1585 Have you done the Mandatory Fixes ?
Just because a lot of people agree on something, doesn't make it a fact. ~exxos ~
People should find solutions to problems, not find problems with solutions.
datahombre
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2023 7:25 pm

Re: Atari 520STM TOS 1.4 and 4MB ram upgrade.

Post by datahombre »

Excellent. Thank you sir. Order placed. :)
Post Reply

Return to “RAM UPGRADES”